logo Web


logo Web

Events at the CRM

PDF version

CRM-SSC prizes

CRM > Prizes > CRM-SSC Prize > recipients

CRM-SSC Prize Recipients [ français ]

(see detailed menu on the right)

2021 Jiguo Cao (Simon Fraser University)
2020 Erica Moodie (McGill University)
2019 Johanna Nešlehová (McGill University)
2018 David Haziza (Université de Montréal)
2017 Lei Sun (University of Toronto)
2016 Radu Craiu (University of Toronto)
2015 Matías Salibán-Barrera (University of British Columbia)
2014 Fang Yao (University of Toronto)
2013 Derek Bingham (Simon Fraser University)
2012 Changbao Wu (Waterloo)
2011 Edward Susko (Dalhousie)
2010 Grace Y. Yi (Waterloo)
2009 Hugh Chipman (Acadia)
2008 Paul Gustafson (UBC)
2007 Richard Cook (Waterloo)
2006 Jeffrey Rosenthal ( (Toronto)
2005 Jiahua Chen (Waterloo)
2004 Randy Sitter (Simon Fraser)
2003 Charmaine Dean (Simon Fraser)
2002 Larry Wasserman (Carnegie Mellon)
2001 Colleen D. Cutler (Waterloo)
2000 Robert J. Tibshirani (Stanford)
1999 Christian Genest (Laval)

Update - 03/06/14, 10:56:35
Prix - Menu
The CRM created and administers, either alone or jointly, four of the eight major national prizes in the mathematical sciences, namely:  the CRM–Fields–PIMS Prize,  the Prize for Theoretical Physics awarded in collaboration with the Canadian Association of Physicists (CAP), the Prize for young researchers in Statistics awarded jointly with the Statistical Society of Canada (SSC), and the CRM Aisenstadt Prize awarded to rising young Canadian stars, selected by CRM's Scientific Advisory Panel. The CRM has invested enormously in time, effort and in its own resources, to propel leading Canadian scientists into the spotlight, giving them international recognition when they most need it. 

CRM–Fields–PIMS Prize