Overview

[ Français ]

Mini workshop: Hodge Theory, Period Mapping and Local System

Tracing its roots to the classical study of integrals of holomorphic forms along topological cycles, Hodge theory was developed from the perspective of algebraic geometry by Griffiths and Deligne in the 1960s and 1970s.  Since then, it has found deep and wide-ranging applications to the topology, moduli, differential geometry, and arithmetic of algebraic varieties. 

Recent developments have seen a number of exciting breakthroughs related to the interplay between Hodge theory and the geometry and arithmetic of local systems. This mini-workshop is aimed at showcasing some of these developments and serves as a prequel to a full workshop to be held in Montreal in 2021.

Registration for this workshop is free but mandatory via the register tab at the top of the page. When registering, you will receive by email the zoom conference link and the password that will allow you to participate.

The videos of the presentations are available here as well as under the schedule tab at the top of the page

Survol

[ English ]

Mini atelier: Théorie de Hodge, application de période et systèmes locaux

Trouvant ses origines dans l'étude classique des intégrales de formes holomorphes le long de cycles topologiques, la théorie de Hodge a été développée du point de vue de la géométrie algébrique par Griffiths et Deligne dans les années 1960 et 1970. Depuis lors, elle a trouvé des applications profondes et variées à la topologie, la théorie des déformations, la géométrie différentielle et l'arithmétique des variétés algébriques.

Les développements récents ont vu un certain nombre de percées liées à l'interaction entre la théorie de Hodge et la géométrie et l'arithmétique des systèmes locaux. Cette mini-rencontre vise à présenter certains de ces développements et servira de préquel à une rencontre qui se tiendra à Montréal en 2021.

L’inscription à cet atelier est gratuite mais obligatoire via l’onglet s’inscrire en haut de la page. Lors de l’inscription, vous recevrez par courriel le lien de la conférence zoom et le mot de passe qui vous permettront de participer.

Les vidéos des présentations sont disponibles ici ansi que sous l'onglet horaire dans le haut de la page