Overview

[ Français ]

Higher Coleman theory and applications


This workshop is dedicated to the theme of p-adic variation of automorphic representations. The automorphic representations we are thinking about can be realized in the coherent cohomology of certain PEL Shimura varieties, in fact we will limit ourselves to the Siegel moduli spaces of polarized abelian varieties with level structure.

An old theorem of Langlands and Li-Schwermer states that on a toroidal compactification of a Siegel modular variety of genus g and some level, for generic classical weights, the interior (or parabolic) cohomology with coefficients in the modular sheaf of that weight is concentrated in one degree i, greater or equal to 0.

When that one degree is zero, the p-adic variation of the automorphic sheaves is known, and so also the p-adic variation of the automorphic forms and representations. We refer to this body of knowledge as "Coleman theory."

The p-adic variation of automorphic representations which are realized in the one degree i larger then 0 and less then g, a new result of V. Pilloni and G. Boxer-V. Pilloni, known as "higher Coleman theory," is the main object of study of our workshop, together with its applications to p-adic L-functions and Eichler-Shimura isomorphisms.

The videos of the presentations are available here as well as under the schedule tab at the top of the page

The workshop shall be preceeded by a preparatory discussion group that will also meet in the afternoons during the workshop: https://kundudeb.github.io/p-adic-seminar.html

Survol

[ English ]

Théorie de Coleman supérieure et applications


Cet atelier est dédié au thème de la variation p-adique des représentations automorphes. Les représentations automorphiques auxquelles nous pensons peuvent être réalisées dans la cohomologie cohérente de certaines variétés PEL Shimura, en fait nous nous limiterons aux espaces Siegel moduli de variétés abéliennes polarisées à structure de niveau.

Un vieux théorème de Langlands et Li-Schwermer affirme que sur une compactification toroïdale d'une variété modulaire Siegel de genre g et d'un certain niveau, pour les poids classiques génériques, la cohomologie intérieure (ou parabolique) avec des coefficients dans la gerbe modulaire de ce poids est concentrée à un degré i, supérieur ou égal à 0.

Lorsque ce degré est nul, la variation p-adique des gerbes automorphes est connue, ainsi que la variation p-adique des formes et représentations automorphes. Nous appelons cet ensemble de connaissances la «théorie de Coleman».

La variation p-adique des représentations automorphes qui sont réalisées dans le degré i plus grand que 0 et inférieur à g, un nouveau résultat de V. Pilloni et G. Boxer-V. Pilloni, connue sous le nom de "théorie de Coleman supérieure", est le principal objet d'étude de notre atelier, avec ses applications aux fonctions L p-adiques et aux isomorphismes d'Eichler-Shimura.

Les vidéos des présentations sont disponibles ici ansi que sous l'onglet horaire dans le haut de la page

L'atelier sera précédé d'un groupe de discussion préparatoire qui se réunira également l'après-midi durant l'atelier: https://kundudeb.github.io/p-adic-seminar.html