Overview

[ Français ]

16th International Symposium on Orthogonal Polynomials, Special Functions and Applications - June 13-17, 2022

The 16th International Symposium on Orthogonal Polynomials, Special Functions and Applications (OPSFA16), organised by the Centre de recherches mathématiques will take place from June 13-17, 2022 in Montréal, Québec, Canada.

Conferences in the OPSFA series provide a forum for mathematicians, physicists, computational scientists, and application scientists in other fields to communicate recent research results in the areas of orthogonal polynomials and special functions (OPSF). OPSF plays an essential role in analytical and computational investigations in applied mathematics. Information about previous conferences in the OPSFA series is available at https://wis.kuleuven.be/events/archive/OPSFA

This symposium is an event of the SIAM Activity Group on Orthogonal Polynomials and Special Functions. The activity group promotes basic research in orthogonal polynomials and special functions; furthers the application of this subject in other parts of mathematics, and in science and industry; and encourages and supports the exchange of information, ideas, and techniques between workers in this field and other mathematicians and scientists. The activity group also awards the Gábor Szegö Prize every two years to an early-career researcher for outstanding research contributions in the area of orthogonal polynomials and special functions.

This conference will be dedicated to the memory of Richard Askey.

Survol

[ English ]

16e symposium international sur les polynômes orthogonaux, les fonctions spéciales et les applications - 13-17 juin 2022

Le 16e symposium international sur les polynômes orthogonaux, les fonctions spéciales et leurs applications (OPSFA16), organisé par le Centre de recherches mathématiques (CRM) aura lieu du 13 au 17 juin 2022, à Montréal, Québec, Canada.

Les conférences de la série OPSFA constituent un forum pour les mathématiciens, les physiciens, les informaticiens et les scientifiques d'application dans d'autres domaines pour communiquer les résultats de recherche récents dans les domaines des polynômes orthogonaux et des fonctions spéciales (OPSF). Les OPSF jouent un rôle essentiel dans les recherches analytiques et computationnelles en mathématiques appliquées. Des informations sur les conférences précédentes de la série OPSFA sont disponibles sur le site
https://wis.kuleuven.be/events/archive/OPSFA

Ce symposium est un événement du groupe d'activité SIAM Activity Group on Orthogonal Polynomials and Special Functions. Ce groupe d'activité promeut la recherche fondamentale sur les polynômes orthogonaux et les fonctions spéciales, favorise l'application de ce sujet dans d'autres domaines des mathématiques, ainsi que dans la science et l'industrie, et encourage et soutient l'échange d'informations, d'idées et de techniques entre les personnes travaillant dans ce domaine et d'autres mathématiciens et scientifiques. Le groupe d'activité décerne également tous les deux ans le prix Gábor Szegö à un chercheur en début de carrière pour ses contributions exceptionnelles à la recherche dans le domaine des polynômes orthogonaux et des fonctions spéciales.

Cette conférence sera dédiée à la mémoire de Richard Askey.